UNA Seattle http://unaseattle.org This blog will feature important news and events surrounding the United Nations Association and the UNA Greater Seattle Chapter. Sat, 02 Jun 2012 22:07:51 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 Missile Defense: Is It Working? http://unaseattle.org/missile-defense-is-it-working/ International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers http://unaseattle.org/international-day-of-united-nations-peacekeepers/ Thursday Discussion Series http://unaseattle.org/thursday-discussion-series/ Prof. Richard Falk to speak on “The Economic, Legal and Moral Costs of War: A Forum on Israel-Palestine and the United States” on June 8th http://unaseattle.org/prof-richard-falk-to-speak-on-the-economic-legal-and-moral-costs-of-war-a-forum-on-israel-palestine-and-the-united-states-on-june-8th/ Global Citizens Gathering http://unaseattle.org/global-citizens-gathering/ SPU Visual Design features MDGs http://unaseattle.org/spu-visual-design-features-mdgs/ Bruce Gagnon to speak at UNA event http://unaseattle.org/bruce-gagnon-to-speak-at-una-event/ “Today’s Iran: A Young American’s Experience” http://unaseattle.org/todays-iran-a-young-americans-experience/ UN Day 2011: Global Rhythms Uniting Nations http://unaseattle.org/un-day-2011-global-rhythms-uniting-nations/ UNA Seattle President Keynote Speaker at From Hiroshima to Hope http://unaseattle.org/una-seattle-president-keynote-speaker-at-from-hiroshima-to-hope/